The consortium is formed by 8 partners from 4 European countries (France, Germany, Italy, The Netherlands).

The consortium includes:

1 major semiconductor manufacturer:



4 Research Centers:

  • Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V. (PDI)
  • Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (CNR–IMM)
  • Laboratoire d'electronique des technologies de l'information (LETI)
  • Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS-I2M)


3 Universities:

  • University of Rome Tor Vergata (URTOV)
  • University of Groningen (UGRO)
  • University of Milano Bicocca (UMB)


The composition of the consortium has been optimized on the basis of the intended exploratory nature of the project, which aims at addressing an innovative approach, with a clear exploitation path.


All partners have experience of European projects and some of them have also already cooperated in past projects. The collaboration in BeforeHand will be an intensification of the actual network and is shown here below.  networking


We have 22 guests and no members online